The Lacone Society, with members throughout Maine and New Hampshire, announced that the recipients of the Presidents Award for Man of the Year given in recognition of excellent service and outstanding commitment to the promotion of Laconian cultural values was shared this year by Michael Kalagias, right, and Peter Scontras, both of Saco. The Lacone Society presented the award and honored the men at a meeting held in Portsmouth, New Hampshire. (Courtesy photo) 5p1.jpg